Extension Updates

In an effort to practice social distancing and slow the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), and for the safety of our clientele and staff, the Floyd County Extension Office is temoprarily limiting public access. Our weekly newsletter will help keep you Healthy at Home and is available for download.

Please note, we are still available, and are providing assistance for educational information and, addressing questions. You may contact the Floyd County Extension Office by calling (606) 886-2668 or, you may contact one of our Agents directly.

Heather Coleman, 4-H Youth Development Agent

Keith Hackworth, Agriculture & Natural Resources Agent

Andrea Slone, Family & Consumer Sciences Agent

Seed Give-A-Way

Vegetable Program Seed Give-A-Way

In cooperation with the Floyd County Extension Service and the Floyd County Soil Conservation District over 100 individuals participated in the Vegetable Garden Seed Give-A-Way Program.


Jack Friar 4-H Teen Council Scholarship

2020-2021 Jack Friar 4-H Teen Council Scholarship winners, Caleb Slone, Floyd Central High School and Hannah Ratliff, Prestonsburg High School.

District Board

District Board Oath of Office

On January 7, 2021 Floyd County Judge Executive, Robbie Williams gave the Oath of Office to the Extension District Board members Jessica Hall and Dwight Slone. We appreciate their service.

Lodge Tree

Lodge Tree Decorating

Floyd County Extension Homemakers safely participate in the annual Lodge Christmas Tree decorating.

College News

Floyd County Office
3490 KY Route 321
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Phone: (606) 886-2668
Fax: (606) 886-1458
Email: floyd.EXT@uky.edu

Office Hours

Monday thru Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed daily 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ask UsDo you have a question for one of the Kentucky County Cooperative Extension Agents or Extension Subject Matter Specialists? 

Click on the Ask Us icon!